Friday Finds

Happy Friday y’all!

I don’t know about you, but I’m always ready for the weekend. Not that this hasn’t been  great week, because it has, but here in Atlanta the spring weather is in full bloom and I can’t wait to enjoy it!

Spring is by far one of my favorite seasons here in the south – probably because we only get to savor it for a few short weeks. Come the middle of May I’ll be sipping rose in shorts  as the temperatures creep into the 90s. Not that I hate that at all either, but spring is just a wonderful reminder of what I love about living here!

 

coffee and tulips

 

For today’s post, I’m kicking off a series I’m rather excited about. For as long as I can remember, my older brother has started just about any conversation I’ve had with him with the phrase “Hey Mad, I’ve read an article…” and finished it with “… I’ll send it to you.”   Articles are the most fun! They prompt story ideas, conversations, and just generally keep life interesting!

ONE// What makes you dream

I don’t know about y’all, but I’m fascinated by dreams! I can always tell if I’m thinking about something really intently, or what happened in during my day because it always shows up once I close my eyes. Newsweek wrote a really cool article  about the process that’s making it possible to understand why we dream.

TWO// Unicorn Frappuccino

If you take even a peak at Instagram or Twitter, you’ll see it absolutely COVERED in pictures of Starbuck’s Unicorn Frappuccino. Personally I’m somewhat of a coffee purist, but I would definitely give it a try if someone ordered it! Have you tried it?  If you have, let me know how it tastes!  #doitfortheInsta

THREE// Hidden Figures Lesson Plans 

I distinctly remember when, in the 4th grade, my teacher did a whole unit on a book. We learned the history, social, cultural aspects of the w.  It was awesome! The late 50’s early 60’s are one of my favorite periods of American history, and  after reading about these lesson plans, I have some serious school envy.  Middle school teachers take note!

FOUR // You Know You’re an Adult When… 

Brit & Co. wrote a fantastic article about “adulting” and what it really looks like. As a mid-20 something, I’ve found these strangely accurate and satisfying, especially #9!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

