Friday Finds

TGIF Friends!

As this goes live, I’ll be in the car on my way  up to Nashville for a girls weekend! Two good friends of mine from college and I are running a half marathon Saturday morning. I’ve been a runner for a long time so this is actually my fifth half marathon, but it’s my best friend’s first so I’m extra excited! Nashville is a great city and I’m looking forward to exploring it more. Not to mention that there’s a TON of great

IMG_7610

This picture is so. fun. It was taken as part of photoshoot with an Instagram influencer of mine (I’m just a wannabe lifestyle blogger at heart!) so make sure to check back next week for the updated post to understand it’s context.

Now, onto what I found this week:

ONE// Frozen 2

Let it go, let it go…. I officially have the Frozen soundtrack back on my “recently listened to” playlist and I don’t even mind. I absolutely loved the first Frozen movie – the storyline was really well done and the music was absolutely incredible. I’m not usually a fan of sequels as they’re never QUITE as good as the original (with the exception of Finding Dory and the Toy Story Movies… bawled my through all three.) but I’m excited to see what Disney has come up with!

TWO // Princess Costumes

Keeping with my Disney theme… can we talk about these costumes?  This dad is incredible. My mom always made my Halloween costumes growing up and taught me to sew dresses and other clothes for myself. Hopefully someday I can be this good!

THREE// Cocktails Based on Your Zodiac

I love a good cocktail.  I’m partial to champagne and rose, but all of these would be so fun and really tap into your zodiac sign characteristics for a fun party.

 

FOUR // Slightly South of Simple

This came out earlier in the week, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. As a lover of the south, I’m always intrigued by books set in places that I adore. Slightly South of simple has had some great initial press, and I’m curious to check it out!

 

What have you found this week? Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

